Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Crazy Hour

Our local bar owner had been at the chocolate powder and was as high as a natural kite tonight. I found this and a few other things a bit annoying which made me unreasonably crabby. With hindsight I should probably have put my feet up with a nice cup of tea at the end of a busy day instead of going out; I haven’t given myself much space recently and was feeling a bit frazzled even before sitting down to negroni and red wine.

Further endless discussions about our car situation. Driving me mad (no pun intended but very ironic given that we can’t drive anywhere).

Huge amounts of admin and "stuff" today including giving the garden a bit of attention and arranging a replacement car window after yesterday’s bizarre event. But it all feels a bit much now. Plus I am worried for my loved ones, particularly TGR who has a lot on at the moment …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.