Cheery blossom

This is the blossom on one of our two apple trees and is much prettier  and profuse than our actual cherry blossom. 

This was taken from my our new swing seat where I relaxed with a book and a cup of coffee after my stint in the bookshop this afternoon. It felt like it was the first time  I had been in for a while - it was a steady afternoon with people coming in but books, donate books and sometime both. 

I also had to deal with a few travel queries as the station was (as is often the case) closed from mid-afternoon due to staff shortages.  These ranged from "where do I get the train to Dunkeld" (Platform 1 but not all southbound trains stop in Dunkeld) to "how do I get to Lochgilphead"   (trickier so  I directed that person to the Tourist Office).  There is also an info point on the platform which connects people to someone in Perth Station but I do hope the vacancy gets filled soon, especially as the number of visitors is growing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.