Drained

This morning I headed over to the Black Spot Woods but not far a walk - instead I was volunteering with the local path group which meets every two weeks to maintain selected paths in and around the town.  

Today the focus was on adding draining channels to a path which gets waterlogged. 

This involved a variety of tasks including wielding pick axes to break up the grand. I passed on that but did help (a bit) by shoveling the earth that was freed up and raking. It was really interesting to see how it was done. 

I then spent much of the afternoon in my potting shed repotting  cacti and sowing some more seeds. I am now getting signs of growth from most of the ones I had sown earlier. 

I continued with my Duolingo whilst waiting for the tea to cook and moved on to a new unit on gardening: Is toil leam gàirnealaireachd air latha mar seo /I like gardening on day like this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.