KathyH58

By KathyH58

May 4

The epimediums are starting to bloom in my garden. They bloom before most of the leaves grow.
We started working on 2 new properties today. One place wants monthly weeding. I am not sure how many times we will go to her place. She can't do all the weeding herself, and when a person reached a point where they can't do things themselves and has to hire someone to do it, you have to learn to step back and let them do the job after you have shown them what area you want done.  She spent the whole 2 hours standing there watching us and chatting the whole time. Now I know why the ones she had other years never came back. The second place belongs to an older gentleman, his wife was the gardener, but she passed away last year. A friend of his gave him my name, so he called me. He asked for an extra card today, someone he knows is looking for some help. Word of mouth is the best advertising. Both of the clients today live in the same subdivision, and in the past 15 years I never had a call from anyone in that subdivision. Now this year, I get 2 calls!
I made my motel reservations today for an overnight trip to Annapolis Royal on May 21. I am looking forward to getting away, and hoping that the weather is good. Plant sales and stops at several garden centers are planned. It will be the big test to see how many plants I can fit into the back of the truck, compared to the Kia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.