KathyH58

By KathyH58

May 5

There was a pair of goldfinches in my yard this morning, but they did not stay for long. And they did not want to sit still for a photo either. This was the only one I could get.
It was a rainy start to the day, so we started work an hour later than usual. It cleared later this afternoon.
I interviewed a new guy this afternoon and he will start work on Monday so I should be back to a full team again. It will be a more mature team now, with only one member being under 50. It has been a stressful couple of weeks since one of the team tested positive for covid, then she decided she had too many family issues to deal with and wouldn't be able to work and the first guy I hired this year pulled a disappearing act. The staffing issues usually happen later in the season, so I am hoping with a more mature team now, I will have some stability for the rest of the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.