Stace91

By Stace91

Regina Coeli Memorial Church

I have been trying to get a photo of this church for a while, everyday mum sees me struggling to capture this as we drive past, there is a tree out the front and if you don't hit the button in time you miss the shot. This morning mum saw me getting my phone ready and was nice enough to slow the car down a little so I could finally get it! Yay!

Regina Coeli an ancient Latin Marian Hymn. A Marian hymn are those that are focused around The Virgin Mary.

I don't know too much about it except that tiny bit I can remember from high school and Wikipedia confirmed what I knew :-)
I just really like the look of churches and old buildings :-)

If you wish to know more I have attached a link.

Regina Coeli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.