Friday

37 years ago today our second child was born. In many ways It really does seem just the other day! He now has a growing family of his own!

I had an early morning voluntary shift. I was counter commuting the morning rush as I drove home for breakfast.

I finished my prep for tomorrow’s work trip.

Our water butt is empty again. The ground is really parched now in town and countryside.

Our young Beaver loved his first session last night. He had tennis after school today so I collected his older brother who has Cubs this evening which he also loves!

My blip was taken on the walk to the school this afternoon. This avenue of trees was the old approach drive to the 19th century gothic revival mansion built in 1865 for the Griffiths family. Today it is incorporated into the large administrative offices of a financial institution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.