Back in business

Our son-in-law kindly gave me a lift to catch the midday train to Paddington. It was on time and took exactly 2 hours to get there.
It was great to be back in London again. I took the Bakerloo line to the Embankment. (I was the only mask wearer!)
I know others on here have already made the plunge back into face to face meetings and conferences. Today was my turn!
I am in London for a three day international gathering. The conference hall was full. The buzz of actual face to face communication again was excellent.

The evening buffet reception was held in part of London’s former County Hall. I took this photo from that building. The Elizabeth Tower is finally free from its scaffolding ahead of the Platinum Jubilee celebrations next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.