Laboscope app

Well, Mr Magpie came back yesterday for the cat pate, but he was very very nervous, and managed to take a huge chunk back to his nest.

The gingers, The Four Mouseketeers, came in pairs. Ginger #1 (amber eyes), and Ginger #2 (green eyes), took turns watching each other feed.

Then Biscuit, followed by Manky Stray who is always the gentleman and he sat and waited for Biscuit to eat what he needed.

And the BBCat ate not only one four course breakfast, not two four course breakfasts, but three four course breakfasts, and then came back mid morning for more. He is one seriously hungry beast.  

I went out this afternoon, to try and create my raised vegetable garden, which is containers on garden chairs. I cannot reach down any more, so I need everything at waist level. Then it began pouring with rain. So I was going to the end of the garden to get some apple mint for a cuppa, but I stopped suddenly because BBCat was asleep right in front of me on my shiny black garden chair.

I went up to see if he was okay, because he was absolutely drenched. He was so sound asleep. So I spoke gently. He raised his head, looked at me, and kept on blinking his eyes slowly and very deeply as though he was moved by someone being kind to him.

I wasn't risking touching or reaching out for him. He might be a gentle giant for all I know, but I'll let him do the approaching...however I kept going out to see if he was okay in all that rain, sleeping in the open.

I was closing up the cat diner, when he came down the garden path. You want some supper, I asked? And I got him another sachet of cat food. But he hid while I went in and got it. Then came out and ate it when I had gone back in and locked up.

Well, I have just googled what a slow blink of a cat's eyes mean.
"It’s often been rumored that a cat’s 'slow blink' is its way of saying, “I love you.” It’s even been called a 'cat kiss'! The truth is, we’ll never truly know what’s going on inside a kitty’s brain, but there’s evidence to suggest a cat slowly winking at its human means it trusts its companion.
The slow blink is a demonstration of eye contact without staring, and we interpret this behavior as a sign of relaxation and trust. Some might call that love.
Think of it this way: If a cat closes its eyes around like it’s falling asleep, it’s signaling that it doesn’t view you as a threat. "

So, that was like how it was between me and BBCat. The article goes on to suggest you do it back. I think I was doing it back in response to him, but I was speaking softly to him. BBCat is just a big soft pussycat. But I wouldn't say I trust him just yet! The last sentence in the article suggests you extend your finger for the cat to sniff...I have no desire for a shredded finger...

Most of his size is an extraordinarily thick black coat. He could be a very thin cat under that. In fact, lying down on that chair he looked surprisingly sunken, if you get me.

Shadow paraded the garden a few times during the day, and kept asking for more food! I gave her all she asked for yesterday. And the gingers kept checking the food diner, so I provided extra for them as well!
Calico is not around at the moment.
It was hard work at gennepher's cat diner yesterday.
Hopefully things will settle today, Saturday...

Creative is the Russian Comfrey flowers again as a kaleidoscope in the Laboscope app.

Can I hope for a more peaceful, less intensive day today?

Time for that coffee...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.