KathyH58

By KathyH58

May 7

A solo road trip today. I saw a Facebook event, a Daffodil Walk at a new garden center in Tatamagouche. I thought it would be something different to do. When a long time garden center in the area closed due to retirement a couple of years ago, someone else decided to open one. One thing he has done to draw people to the area is create a trail thru the woods and he has planted hundreds of daffodils along the path. He is also getting some scilla growing in one area, so there will be a sea of blue when they are blooming.
I left at 8:30 am and returned home around 4:30 pm. I stopped at the Truro Farmers Market, Masstown Market, Wentworth waterfalls, the cross country to Tatamagouche to the garden center, from there back to Truro and stopped at the Dal AC Rock Garden, and finished with a walk at Brookfield Marsh before heading home.
A full day with lots of driving but enough breaks so I didn't get too tired.
I am considering threatening to quit organizing the Sunday brunches because when I send out an email to try and get people to do other things, they go strangely silent. I know I shouldn't take it personally, but it seems that no one wants to do anything with me. At Christmas time I suggested going to see the lights at the Public Gardens, 2 people responded. In February, I asked who wanted to go to the Ice Sculpture Festival, one person responded. This week when I sent out an email, 2 people said it sounded like fun, but they already had other plans. There are almost 100 people in the group, 20 - 25 show up for brunch on a weekly basis. I have been organizing the brunches for 10 years, maybe it is time someone else took over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.