Anniversary flowers (Day 2559)

Today hasn't gone the way I had expected. 
An easy float valve change in a cold water tank turned into a much bigger job when the old galvanised steel tank pinholed as I was working on it. 
I had just finished changing the tank and was contemplating lunch when I got a call out to a leak in Stromness. Plans for the afternoon were shelved and I chucked everything in the back of the van and headed west.
The leak was finding its way out next to the doorstep of the property, but I could hear it running inside a wall a fair way from the door. After much cutting into walls, breaking out concrete and making a fairly large hole, I failed to find the source of the leak. The property has two stopcocks in the street and the one which turned off the leak doesn't affect the main house or any of the neighbours. Unless I dig up a lot of floor, it can stay switched off in the street. By the time I gave up I was fairly well soaked and covered in goopy mud, sand and lime mortar.
Back home to  my beautiful wife who was looking absolutely stunning, having been trying on an outfit for an upcoming wedding.
No pics today, so a quick shot of one of the flowers given to us by Mum and Dad for our anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.