Laboscope app

Mr Magpie carried on being quite disturbed yesterday. He wanted frequent supplies for his babies in the nest.
But BBCat was having one of his long slow feeds at the diner cat food bowls. Mr Magpie will not challenge BBCat again after the last episode where he fell off that electric cable trying to attack BBCat who was an immovable force.

Mr Magpie was getting very agaitated. His babies need food now, this minute, and he couldn't wait an hour for BBCat to finish the wet cat food. He was not going to eat from the next bowl along, like he had done previously with Ginger #2.

Mr Magpie was hopping on the camouflage netting on the swing thatch roof (he is the only bird who can land on that camouflage netting), attempted a landing on the swing seat just above BBCat. But he wasn't chancing getting to the next bowl to BBCat. He was desperate for food. I imagined Mrs Magpie screaming from her nest, 'Stop being such a lazy bones, a lousy father, get some food here NOW'.

Finally in total desperation Mr Magpie tried the fatball sparrow/small bird feeders, which I have taped up the top to stop the bigger birds feeding off them. It was comical to watch. He tried every which way to get a foothold. Finally he managed to hang upside down on the fatball feeders, takes a huge chunk in his beak, and flies back to the nest. Obviously Mrs Magpie approved, and he was sent back for more and more...

Creative today is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope. My bluebells again! And Shadow. Shadow seems more and more comfortable around me, but she is still a 'swipe with the front paw' cat if I startle her. This morning as I was getting her food, she is being very friendly, so I risked a full body stroke of her. And a second and a third, but when I went to touch her again, she went to go into full swipe mode, BUT she didn't do it. She moved to just over a metre away from me, because she knew she was not allowed to swipe me. And her face said, three stokes was okay, but not four.

I had no clue from her initial body language that the fourth stroke wouldn't be allowed, but I was probably pushing it a bit with her...

Time for a coffee....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.