Ciambella!

A success I think. Very pleased with my Bundt pan.

It was Archie and Mehitbel at book group. Louise, who chose the book, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her choice. I wish I had liked it more but I am not good with whimsy, no matter how political, clever, humorous or satirical. Alison pointed out that once she read a few poems and left it, it was easier. I think I made the mistake of trying to read it in one gulp. Next month is Graham Swift, much more my cup of tea.

My Brexity cousin’s grandson his been selected by his school to interview Ewan McGregor on the Star Wars set for Newsround. Exciting!

Nathaniel, moving down a notch or two, is Bruno in Encanto in his Chimneysweep lunch club. Ella is helping him with his lines. It’s the best boy part. He’s very chilled about it.

Oldest friend Jenny is in conversation with Railbookers about the possibility of our plan celebrating her 75th next year. I told Mr C it was going to be expensive, but not as expensive as our family plan for his 80th, coincidentally on the same day as Hemny’s 75th. The family plan is for 10 of us which isn’t actually comparable with just my jaunt with Jenny. He’s not thought that through yet. We’re hoping to go in Sept or Oct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.