Blowing wishes

It's been a quiet kind of day. The ensuite got bleached and scrubbed top to bottom when the Jedi had a nap. 

Both him and Harp helped with the ingredients for the peanut butter and chocolate cookies. They both smashed the chocolate. Carson did try and help with measuring but he tried to eat the flour so I gave him some chocolate and sent him on his way. 

The joiner came as a batch got out the oven so he was well happy as he had a couple. And he took some home for his wife ( my friend ). I had to get him to make the sides of the shed safe so Carson couldn't escape back round it and get squished or even worse. It's a very tight squeeze and only a small gap between the house on one side and the fencing on the other. 

I took the two wee ones for a walk and a play at a park. 

The bigger boy's had a good day at school. They have homework to do before bed. 

Carson gave me a fright again last night and tried to climb out the adapted cot. He could really hurt himself. Even with padding on the floor. Today he tried to climb a stair gate. I called his health visitor . She is putting in a urgent referral to the children's disability team through the social work department. She doesn't think he's safe in a cot bed or a toddler bed and thinks he needs some kind of safety bed. They're like £4000+ absolutely insane prices. I haven't had to go through any of this with Xander. Carson is so loving and snuggly but a constant worry. 

Mr R is stuck in a traffic jam up in Inverness. He sounded tired on the phone. And it's a long drive back home. 

Little Mikey ( he's 12 ) but is more like Xander's age mentally has popped round for a play. I've told him he's only got half an hour. I like my wildlings settled and chilled out before bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.