Whoop whoop

Well last night was eventful to say the least. Harp got upset at bedtime, held her breath and fainted smacking her head off the toilet seat and knocking it right off the toilet. I set up a bed on her floor to keep a eye on her overnight. When I went and lay down the Jedi was then sick everywhere, all over his bed and me. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep last night as my shoulder is worse when lying on the floor. 

Thankfully there has been no more vomiting and Harp only had a headache this morning and has been fine the rest of the day. We went into town to return a parcel, post a letter and pick up Lincoln's glasses that had been fixed. The Jedi has been clingy and not himself but I'm hoping a trip to the park after dinner will help. 

The boys had a good day at school and were excited to read their newspaper articles they had written at school. They both worked with someone and wrote about Tim Peake in the ISS. Xander came home with worker of the week. He was very happy. 

I have managed to book a shoulder appointment in Glasgow for a few weeks time. I could have had one next week but the appointment was at 7pm. Eh no thanks . 
I'm so looking forward to my bed tonight and probably a very large glass of wine. I guess taking a painkiller at night is good that it limits my wine to a glass. 

Have a lovely weekend. X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.