Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

So take a good look at yourself ...

Some good things today. Exam success for The Dizzle. Well done that man. And a day of musical rediscovery thanks to a clever bit of Bluetooth technology and some new mp3 purchases from Amazon. If you haven't heard of Imagined Dragons, google them. Great album.

However I won't bore you with the detail of what happened to me between 2.00 and 5.00 am this morning. Lets just say it was not nice and involved buckets, toilets and not a lot of sleep. But it finally made me realise that I am going to have to face up to having a medical condition that is unpleasant, painful and at times undignified. But it isn't life threatening and I'm not going to let it define me; and given that there are people on this planet who don't know if they will get through the day without being raped, murdered or going hungry, I'm not going to wallow in self pity or lose perspective either. So as well as crawling into work for four hours I got some rest, did some research and started planning a better lifestyle.

As the song says, Take a Good look at Yourself ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.