The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A thread of light

https://www.stroud.gov.uk/news-archive/from-shanghai-to-stroud-internationally-acclaimed-glass-art-coming-to-the-museum-in-the-park

This piece is called The Open Eye. If you live anywhere near Stroud, I urge you to see this exhibition, and come and look me and/ or CleanSteve up while you're here.

As today was a sort-of day off, I met with friend AP in Stratford Park, and we walked beyond the park, uphill across buttercupped fields to Callowell Farm, where we lwy in a field admiring the 360-degree views. Then back to the houeing estate, where I got us lost, but we eventually found the path beside Callowell school that leads across Callowell fields, back to Stratford park.

From there we walked to the Museum in the Park to see the breathtaking kiln glass exhibition, and view the upstairs rooms of the museum, which AP had never visited.

Back in town I did some shopping and visited the travel agents (GG wants us to have a couple of short breaks, I've managed to book one of them for July). At home again, I packed up my stall for the market and sat in the sun for a while. I was just getting drowsy when CleanSteve called out that we needed to pack the car, but that Indie the cat had brought in a baby shrew....to cut a long story short, I had just acquired a small box with a lid. By the time I'd put the card stands in the car, the shrew had run out from under the sofa to hide amongst my market bags. CS and I moved them, and I managed to catch the shrew in the box, and take it outside to the bottom of the garden. I have no idea if it will survive, but we locked Indie inside so as to give it a chance to get away properly.

(Indie brought in a dead mouse/rat yesterday, and another mouse over the weekend, that lived under our bed for 24 hours before Steve caught it at 1am. Oh dear...)

We assembled our stalls in the Shambles, went to the supermarket afterwards, came home. I rustled up some ready meals, and we basically collapsed! Oh, and I've walked almost 15,000 steps today, mostly in fresh air and sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.