The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Busy, busy airport

Back blip

Got to Birmingham airport by lift to Cheltenham from a friend of a friend, then a coach to Birmingham coach station (Digbeth) then a service bus from the centre. Everyone was very helpful and I was travelling light, so all was ok.

Arrived very early (because of the train strike) eventually met up with friend, got on plane at last, arrived more or less on time.

Guess what? We LANDED! No circling for an hour, no having to fly to another island, no having to fly back to Birmingham...I should explain that these things happen often when attempting to land at Cristiano Ronaldo airport, Madeira. The wind is very strong at the location, and the runway is short. Last year I experienced the holding-pattern scenario.

The hotel is as beautiful as I remember. It's in the Old Town of downtown Funchal, Madeira. Cobbled streets and ocean views from the balcony. We are going to have a good time, me and my friend H, who is a different friend to GG or D, my
travel companions of recent years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.