KathyH58

By KathyH58

May 12

We worked for a couple of hours this morning, then I had to go to Windsor to meet my sister and we were going to a memorial service for one of our cousins. The last time I seen her was Sept 2020 when we spent a weekend together. We only get to see most of the cousins now at funerals. We were both looking around wondering which people were related to us. My sister mentioned a couple of people that she has as friends on FB and she was wondering  if they were there, as we have never met them. Or we might have met them at a family reunion back in the early 90's, but don't remember them. My sister spoke to a couple sitting beside us, and asked how they were related to our cousin.  As it turned out the woman is one of the Fb friends my sister had mentioned.

My sister left her car in Windsor and drove to the reception with me. When I drove her back to her car I noticed there was a lot of water coming over the power dam, so I stopped on my way home to get a photo for today.

It was a summer day in May today. This morning when I got up the temperature was 12 C. When I came back from Windsor this afternoon at one point the temperature on the truck said it was 30 C. At 9 pm, it is still 18 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.