KathyH58

By KathyH58

May 11

Dog toothed violets in my garden.
It's been quite the day. Last week the landlord gave me a notice that he was having someone come in to give him a quote on installing heat pumps. He never told me if he was going ahead with them or when to expect them. He emailed me yesterday afternoon to say they would be here today at 9 am. That is less than the 24 hour notice he is required to give me. Then they showed up at 7:45 today. I was not too happy with that, I was still getting ready for work. When I came home later, of course things had been moved so they could install the inside units, but the techs never moved things back, I had to do it. I still have to hang things back on the walls. Then the landlord informed me that if I use them as air conditioning in the summer, then I have to pay him extra as they are wired into his power. Heat is included in my rent, so using them for heat in the winter is not a problem.
I suspect he is trying to force me into moving, but with the rental market the way it is right now, the only way I would move is if I could buy my own place and right now I don't have enough saved for a down payment.
So Happy Birthday to me, maybe I should remind the landlord that I am a Taurus, the sign of the bull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.