View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

Back home.....

Isn't it amazing.....here are two of my clever girls (the other was still at school getting cleverer!!) just 36 hrs after AG made her appearance. For those who haven't seen it before, the baby blanket was a beautiful gift from the very talented Brady Bird :-)

I've been up to the Houses of Parliament this evening for a function. It started with a tour and when we got to the commons were were allowed to stand at the dispatch box (a gift from the people of New Zealand after WW2). I went a bit further and stood at it, lent on it like the PM does and waggled my finger at the emptyopposition front bench seats. ..... I must say it felt good!!

I was surprised to see just how small both houses are... In fact not all MPs can even fit in the Commons!! Apparently if you would like to go on a tour (for free) of the Palace of Westminster, then all you have to do is write to your MP and ask giving a few months notice. They told us that they can cater for groups of up to 40 in size!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.