Barcelona!

What an absolutely fantastic day! Asha and I were on the 6,15 am bus to get the airport and get on our early flight. We were in the MOCO museum by 10,30. What an amazing place - full of modern classic artists like Hirst, Warhol, Haring and Banksy...then also fantastic installation pieces like this! The floor, ceiling and walls were mirrored and the lights were slowly changing colour. It was mesmerising! I highly recommend going to this gallery - MOCO Museum. 
We enjoyed a noodles lunch and some shopping...plus Amorino ice cream on Plaça de Catalunya. I had a lemon and verbena (incredible!) with cassis...delish. 
Home with a short delay, but essentially a very smooth trip. I think we got back around 11pm. Such a brilliant day and a brilliant city, we'll definitely be back...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Asha being such good company.
2) Safe and smooth travel.
3) Being in such a vibrant place, music and dancing on every corner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.