Glimpses of Me

By mimi128

Ms Maggie (Part 2)

... has had a shower

There's a majestic, old magnolia tree,
That stands in my front yard;
It's a tree that's grown there for ages,
And whose beauty you can't disregard.
She spreads her branches quite nobly.
She stretches her arms so commandingly,
As if certainly crying out to be seen.
She's the center of much activity,
And I know a squirrel family lives there;
I'm sure she affords them much comfort,
For her branches don't ever go bare.
There's so much that's gone on around her,
I'm sure that so much could be told;
But she keeps all her secrets well guarded,
And simply remains a sight to behold.


-- Patricia Neely-Dorsey

Yey! Friday today..!
It's not like I've been bust at work the whole week.. But I still love the feeling of it being Friday, so yey!!!
I got my travel pass by mail today, my name spelled wrong (what else is new?!).. Nevertheless, I'll be off to places even without Mr M chauffering me around. Bless him.. Only when he's at work, I know he secretly loves spotting my potential blip for the day.

Ms Maggie is turning out to be a beautiful lady! I hope she gets to full bloom without a hitch..

Have a great weekend everyone!

P.S.
Mr M made celery smoothie and I was like, "Celery?!? Seriously?!"
It was actually good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.