Glimpses of Me

By mimi128

(Semi) Urban Sunrise

... my very first, on blip anyway...

Finally! A nice and decent sunrise that I was able to take a shot of..
Not too bad if I may say so.
For this, I had to wake earlier than usual.. It is sunrise after all, silly me! Thought about going out then realized by the time I see the sun, it won't be as dramatic as it is when viewed outside my window.
Such a nice sunny weather its turned out today..
Went to the library to look up some books, turned out they were having a photo exhibit! A lot of photos were really quite awesome and it was inspiring to be just there. Had to hurry home tho coz Mr M is on late shift so we had to take an early lunch.
Went on FaceTime with my sister and nephew in Canada.. Amazing how these gadgets can bring people together even if they were miles apart.. Just the other day, we were playing Monopoly, he was of course the one who had to throw the dice for me and move my car, but it was very entertaining although it was quite obvious he was cheating on me already! He kept putting me back in jail! LOL
Having some more me time now while laundry is hanging outside to dry..
Hope everyone is having a good weekend so far!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.