Bodger the Badger!

I was excited to get up early to go and fetch my WildCam from the deer wood and was so thrilled to find another animal!!! A badger was walking around the hole I found, wee'd next to it, slept over it and sat scratching his Bella. I sat excitedly clapping my hands while I watched all the footage!!!

I won't want to leave here in August although the Squirrels become quite insistent for more nuts and have taken to throwing themselves at the glass doors! And the woodpecker keeps tapping on the windows!!!! Ill need to move to get some peace!!!!

Mr W went to a double bill at the cinema and I stayed here and popped the camera on the banister around the decking to try and capture the woodpecker..... I wasn't disappointed!!! Within a few minutes he was hopping about - looking to see what window to knock on next!!!! 

Bella is still bothered by her foot. I haven't walked her today. Shes hopping about with a sock on at the moment to stop her licking her paw. Iv trimmed her fir to try and see what is wrong. She might have a splinter in it but I'll have another look tomorrow. I can see a vet trip coming up!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.