Mattys Blanket

I had my 3rd pottery class today. We learnt glazing. I LOVED it! My 3 stacking pinch pots that we made in week 1 had their Bisque firing (1st time in the kiln to make then hard) so they were ready to add glaze. We could choose what colour combination to use. I chose white, light grey and pink for our new kitchen. We shall see exactly what colour they turn out to be next week!!!!

I then popped to Hobbycraft to get Matty's birthday balloon inflated, Boots to get a few sore dog poor supplies, TKMaxx for childrens socks to put on the sore doggy paw and antipiotic power from the pet shop for......yes....you guessed it.....the sore doggy paw.

I called into Daughter Number 2 to collect Mattys Temperature Blanket as she had washed it for me (no machine here in the cabin). She had even dried it which was great. It meant I could get his little wooden tag sewn on it ready for tomorrow. 

This blanket has taken me a year to complete. Different colours represent different temperatures. I have crocheted a row per day for the year of his life and worked out the average temperature for the year and put a border on for that average wich was 14.9 percent. I doubt Matty will be too impressed with a blanket but I was happy to have done it.

Our evening didn't go too well. Bella had been stuck in all afternoon as Mr W doesn't think to take her for a wander around the garden for a sniff, (She can't go for a walk due to her paw) so she was a bit restless and barking at every little noise which made a certain person grumpy. He already had a headache so stormed off to bed at 8pm. A nice quiet evening for me then and guess what - she didn't bark once!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.