Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Thanks Malcolm

I dropped an email to Tim Cook, Apple’s CEO, lamenting the loss of my playlist. Apparently he does, like his predecessor Steve Jobs, answer the occasional one. Then I had the bright idea of popping over to the computer shop for advice. If the playlists are still on JR’s phone (my old iPhone10), then it should be possible to move them, via a computer, to my phone… Surely?

Well, the very nice chap, Malcolm, spent over an hour trying, but eventually he had to give up. He would not let me pay him for his time. But he agreed that, theoretically, it should be possible.

After that, once Archie had gone off with Elizabeth, barking with sheer excitement all the way up the road, JR and I took the bus into town. She wanted me to look in a couple of shops. And actually we both got something. Now I really DO need to get the ‘outfits’ *ahem* organised - this time next week we’ll be en route to Reims.

My bus was imminent after I’d had enough shopping, so I came home and left JR to go and get Euros. We met Hazel, who was also in town for the same purpose.

The day eventually warmed up, and in fact it was almost WARM in the back garden. Out of the wind. In between the clouds.

JR came home and made some muffins - we have visitors tomorrow.

Actually, just checking the weather in Reims - this week is hot and sunny. But next week it’s not. A re-think of the outfits may be needed. Just as well I hadn’t actually started planning…

I was even slower than normal walking across to the computer shop this morning, because I kept stopping to peer in people’s gardens and try out my new lens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.