Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Look out Archie!

No gym for me because the weekends are too busy. The gym is busy, not me being busy, particularly. Also, I wanted to go a walk to see the cygnets, so didn’t want to overdo it.

And so we all walked down to the canal, and there they were - the whole family, mum, dad and six babies. The parents were SO protective - any time Archie came near the edge to look, one of the adults came swooping in at him. (Extra) The adults kept tipping up with their tail ends in the air, bringing up weeds and stuff for the kids. 

We then walked down the road to the Printmakers new(ish) premises, which JR hadn’t been to, but Archie and I had way before the pandemic, and I knew it was dog friendly. It’s a marvellous place, and has a sunny cafe with outdoor seating and two gallery spaces, with the workshop right at the top. This is a BIG improvement on their old cramped space in town.

JR and Archie decided to walk on into town - Archie LOVES shopping! Everyone makes such a fuss of him. I came back, and it was a very long way, all uphill (5,854 steps). I was stuffed.

The back room has been like a jumble sale all week -JR’s clothes spread out to decide what outfits to take to France. I have not started looking yet - plenty of time (all of next week). But JR has put out a few things for me as suggestions…hint, hint… 

Just watching the football final. Penalty shoot out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.