On Some Days

By V1k1

Big Game

I was sitting in  the garden trying to look like a plant and waiting for the Tui to fly into the feeder.  To my surprise the first bird was followed by a second.  You can see the white neck feathers as it bends down to drink.  Next time I will position myself more to the right of the feeder in case there are two birds again.  To quote Dave Gunson 'The Tui is one of our most talented song birds.  Its song is a series of clear, liquid notes plus an amazing range of chuckles, coughs, whistles, twangs and beeps."  
Once I read that the song choice was easy. 

Songbird            Christine Mcvie          Fleetwood Mac

. . .  And the songbirds keep singing
Like they know the score
And I love you, I love you, I love you
Like never before, like never before,
Like never before

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.