Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Strawberry flowers and fruit.

The Feast Day of St. Brendan.
Monday is quite a lot of housework, washing, drying, cleaning and tidying. I have learnt to love it and that helps to make it more enjoyable and less burdensome. I prefer to keep busy and therefore the time is fruitful.
It was cloudy and cold this morning and then it became sunnier and more blue skied as the afternoon unfolded. Rain is forecast. It is about 20c.
Arthur our cat has been by my side and is eating his cat meals in less quantity, due to the few teeth he has now. He is such a dear soul, with loving kindness as his best quality. Of course he can still yowl when he wants attention, bless him.
To those who are spiritually minded, it is Wesak.
I am not sure I fully understand the full significance of this high point in the Heaven Earth celebrations, but it is an annual celebration where Christic and Buddha energies unite. It is really powerful.
Thank you for dropping by and I hope you enjoy Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.