Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Mother Swan with the cygnets.

The Feast Day of St. Brendan the Navigator.
I was up at 7:30am and after buying our newspaper from Best One, I went along to the canal to see the swan family. I counted eight of them this morning. They were all swimming near the nest, and seemed contented and lively, as father swan watched over his delightful family and chased off a Canada Goose. Two narrowboats were moored beside the cafe and there were a few walkers about. We have had a drop in temperature, to 9c, after some lovely warm days. 
When I returned home, there were many big cardboard boxes in the front room. Paul had ordered a set for our packing and it was good how quickly they were delivered.
Thank you for visiting my site and enjoy your Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.