Sicky

This morning Xander got quite distressed about going to school. He said his tummy hurt. He had calpol. I'm sure it was anxiety based but I have no idea why. Normally it's a Tuesday he doesn't want to go to school. School were fine with him being off and I made him work. He did reading, spelling, his sum dog and education city. 

The Jedi has been coughing all day , I'm hoping it's not tonsillitis again. I managed to sleep in my bed for most of last night. I don't want another night on his floor. I'm glad the sickness and things have been now as I'm going away Friday morning for the weekend. 

I took the boys a walk along the cycle path to post a letter. Xander is great with Carson. They each all have a special wee bond with him. 

Harp and Lincoln had a good day and are now chilling out before I make dinner. 

I filled a online form out for Carson today about getting a special kind of escape proof bed for him. If we qualify then we will get one on loan for up to six month's. That would mean six months of me not having to worry about him giving himself a concussion dive bombing out his bed. Hopefully we don't have to wait too long for a answer. I have all my fingers crossed. 

My consultant emailed me today to say that he can give me a follow up appointment and if he thinks I need another injection ( I totally think I do ) then I can get it on the same day. Trying to arrange childcare for one appointment for me to go to Glasgow never mind two is difficult. Nana says she would have them but I just feel that I can't leave Carson. She had him two days before she had her heart attack and I feel I contributed to that. But she says it's nonsense ;-) . She's Irish and says things quite straightforward. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.