Seriously?

By MerrilHope

About today....

i) filled with melodies from LLXXVII

ii) included the preliminary selection of finalists from the student entries for this year's Art competition - final award ceremony is next Wednesday

iii) embraced Istanbul with constant bright sunshine but @ 15ºC and 15 mph North wind, it was not as warm as it looked

iv) Breaking News on BBC World News and CNN International of the Boston lock down and manhunt for the suspect of Monday's Marathon bombing and last night's shoot out at MIT. Shocking. Disturbing.

v) my brother's birthday

vi) my nephew's 8th birthday (born at 11.50pm so just managed to share his Dad's birthday!)

vii) an evening all together sharing their Birthday dinner (my Dad is there too) via the wonder of Skype - their laptop set at the dinner table = I can see them all - bro, sis-in-law, two nephews, niece and Dad ... and they can see me :)) - almost like being there. Almost.

viii) the night I don't have to set my alarm

Have a peaceful weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.