Journies at home

By journiesathome

Dressing room....

...........I now have one.   Of sorts.  One of life's firsts...;

This week's got to the temperature point where looking at anything with vaguely long sleeves makes me feel physically ill. 

I pulled my summer clothes (two bin bags) out of a cupboard downstairs, emptied all the woolly stuff of winter onto the floor and effectuated the transfer. 

I also decided, while I was at it, that it was time to move the clothes out of the bedroom and into the dressing room (a bit like having the idea of parking a car in a garage).  

Dressing room is too grand a word for the dusty-floored, raw red brick space to which it has been designated.  The window is thickly laced with cobwebs, the cats must have mistaken it for outside when we first moved in because the floor is scabbed with small, hard turds and electricity cables crisscross the floor.

I opened the window wide, figuring that if the strong, hot wind could blow away the webs there'd be one less job for me.   The little turds gave way easily.   I scrubbed the boards down and covered the wires with an old rug. 

I found a wooden ladder from which I could hang the very few things in my wardrobe that require hanging and felt impressed by my endeavors in 35°C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.