Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

If You Go Down To The Woods Today . . . . . .

Had a Facebook message this morning concerning the missing Staffordshire Bull terrier I mentioned in yesterdays Blip - it seems the owners of the missing dog took a walk along the stretch of canal where I'd seen the body of a dog floating in the water. They located the dead animal, and were able to confirm that it wasn't their pet. So hopefully the dog is still out there somewhere, and will be located soon. Still feel sad about the poor animal floating in the canal, though . . . .

Anyway, today was so pleasant and sunny that I had to take a stroll over to Park Lime Pits.
There were one or two people about, mainly dog walkers, but I was soon safely in my new favourite spot - a lakeside ledge at the bottom of a steep bank, in full sun, and more importantly very secluded while still having a wonderful view out over the water. I sat there for a couple of hours, taking shots whenever the cloud patterns were favourable, and the surface of the water was calm. I was joined by a vole, who was more interested in the pieces of bread I'd dropped at the waterside to tempt the coots than he was in my photographic endeavours.
I took over 200 images, all of them OK, but the image I've selected for todays blip is a quick shot I took as I was leaving. The track leading back into the woods was so tempting - it took lots of willpower to not turn round and head back under the tree cover . . . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.