OMP

By OMP

Flamin' flower?

Enjoying my visit with the family. Today my husband got to join us and he brought flowers for my Grandma. He remembered that she loved seeing the giant fields of sunflower on a trip out west and thought she'd like a sunny reminder. :)) At 104 years old, she's seen plenty of wonderful things, but she still enjoys a reminder of her fun trips around the states. She's had us all laughing so hard this week. Such a great sense of humor and you'd never guess her age, she's doing so incredibly well. If you're interested, here's a photo of us from this past Cristmas.

Now, little did my husband know he'd be saving me with those flowers... I really needed a blip! Not many other possibilities today, as the weather has turned cold and WINDY and every bird, bug and flower went into hiding. My sweet Mom actually searched the garage and basement with a flashlight trying to locate a blippin bug for me... No luck. (I guess that's good news for them, who wants bugs in their home?) ;)

On our way back tomorrow. It's been such a nice time catching up with everyone, I hate to go.

Bigger flames if you dare.

Thank you SO much for all of the comments, hearts & stars for yesterday's butterfly blip! We have been viewing & enjoying all of your great images... I've just been terribly delinquent in commenting. I will catch up as soon as we get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.