Legacy

By Legacy

Dessert For Pippin

After consuming a bucket full of peanuts Pippin just had to have something for dessert so he hit the suet feeder. This is a very small squirrel, actually quite skinny, but he consumes more peanuts than all my other squirrels combined. The bigger grey squirrels try to chase him off but he's very quick and just does an end run around them.

I was grateful to Pippin for showing up this afternoon because it meant I didn't have to go far for a blip. I've been nursing a sore back for a couple of days and it was really bothering me today so I wasn't very productive. Besides, it was rainy and gloomy most of the day. The sun came out late and did nice things to the orange and yellow tulips in the yard, and there was a very pretty sunset over the bay but I just didn't have the energy to go after it. I have bigger plans tomorrow. I'm going to attend a special event involving airplanes so I should come home with a nifty blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.