Do I look smart mummy

They walked in looking like little scruff bags (lovely ones, but still scruffy) and came out looking very smart indeed! 

A day in front of the computer for me, the next part of the dissertation is coming together and I was surprised at how far along it's got by the time I finished today (still A LOT of work to go). 

Husband had a hospital appointment today for a scan, so we are waiting for the results from that. It's good to have peace of mind that he is being looked after. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Overhead conversation between the boys, which went along the lines of 'all I want for Christmas is you' - the reply was 'that's nice'.  And it was all very heartfelt. 
The husband having the check-ups he needs and is being looked after 
Meeting with the eldest's teacher to check on his progress, we all still have work to do, but he is doing fantastically well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.