Nearly 70 years old!

Today when I was shopping I noticed all the tins etc to commemorate the Platinum Jubilee, and bought a couple in M & S.   So when I got home I thought I would look out the tin I know I have from my parents house of the Coronation…..so far I have not found it but I knew where this jigsaw was as it’s with our other jigsaws! Maybe I should do it and see if all the pieces are still there! I will find the tin as I know that inside is a very small model of the coronation coach and the horses pulling it. Likely to be a blip when I find them.

I also seem to have quite a few things from the 2012 Diamond Jubilee but not the gold or silver jubilees. I think there is much more ‘stuff’ to buy now than there was in 1977 and 2002?

No rain forecast today but we have had several showers and wind so quite chilly.

A rucksack I put on Freecycle was picked up reliably which is good. Let’s hope someone will want the other things I have advertised and collect soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.