Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Wombat Rock

It’s the 26th of May 2022 and 100 years ago today my dear old dad, George Wall was born.  It’s so hard to believe that it’s 11 years ago that he passed away.  Sometimes it seems like yesterday.  I decided I would take a quiet walk out to Wombat Rock this morning and just reflect on what a force Dad was in my life.  I was greeted by this stunning scene.  It was absolutely amazing.  
Just by the way, I was born a day before my Dad and my Mum was born the day before her Dad.  Mum would have been 100 if she had lived until the 30th of October this year.  They were very loving and supportive parents and they taught their three children that they should “Dare to Dream”.  Don’t worry Mum and Dad I’m still taking your advice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.