Ratho (2)

Busy day....not helped by my 2 am bedtime last night, and No 3 awake by 6! I can do the maths ! That's 4 hours sleep - it's like having a baby again!

But - I kept my chin(s) up and I did the ballet run, hung out the washing, No 1's pickup from dancing, lunch out, bought new shoes for No 3, took No 1 for her job interview....and just home now. Pheow.

No 2 was on a sleepover and is now home and complaining (sighs).

Mr S spent the day recovering from his whisky excesses of last night (grrr) - and no use at all.

Don't think I have felt this tired since kids were babies!

No1 had a 15 minute interview for a job at MacDonalds ... but was unable to do the practical on the till as she wasn't wearing black shoes! She has to come back another day (with black shoes on) - to complete the interview.

Still can't work that one out.

Interview was near the canal, No 3 and I headed down to checkout the boats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.