Success

I have been trying to get to the retail park all week and baby duties have prevented me, but this morning I managed it.
Dreadful experience. Sports shop first for new running shoes, found what I wanted, no help from staff, then had to wait ages for my size to appear, then a really long queue at till. Then to Boots to buy a birthday gift in the luxury bath products, but they didn’t have what I wanted and then when I took my shopping to their till it was all DIY and I hate those.
Had to pop down to shop for aubergine and spotted a really nice pair of fashion trainers in a shop on the way back, and as they were the last pair in the colour, and in my size she reduced them to get the sale, result.
Daughter sent me a lovely photo of dad, baby and dog all comfortable on the settee, all looked happy to be back together.
I have loved this last week helping out but I have to say today was just so relaxing and great just me, hubby and Hetty.
Lovely walk, cooked dinner with glass of red and now going to watch a film. Tomato and olive in balsamic waiting to go onto the aubergine in the oven.
Heading north in the morning, calling in to see brother on way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.