El Mercat

Another scorcher today. Better night’s sleep. As noisy but I think we just got used to it. This matador whizzing by in his electric scooter (not often you say that) kept us awake the night before last by singing rowdy renditions of Y Viva Espana to the tourists!
We had our last leisurely Valencian breakfast this morning and then Mr P headed off to Santander about 12pm. Far too hot to sit or walk in the sun so I sought shade in the Turia gardens and also the museum which was cool (air con) and empty. Now at the airport. I followed Ryanair instructions but was here far too early (sailed through security) and I’ve just found out that the flight has been delayed by an hour and a half. At this rate I won’t be in Edinburgh until about 2am. Thankfully I’m staying over at no 1 son’s flat. Bracing myself for a drop in temperature from 32° to 6°!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.