Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Hailing

No yoga today so spent two hours chopping up the remains of the tree haircut.  Got permission from my neighbour to use their green bin.  Filled it as well as my own.  It will be collected tomorrow and then I can put the small amount remaining into mine.
Later I put the heating on as decidedly chilly.  Hailstorm followed and bounced everywhere on the patio.
The tomato plants I have been baby sitting for a friend who went on holiday, have been collected.
Another friend came round and we booked 3 nights away in July in a dog friendly cottage.  Not been away with her before, but she invited me along to keep her and her pooch company.  Something to look forward to.
Finally finished my second blanket to take to a friend for her church.  In all, quite a satisfying day.
New shoes arrived.  Possible blip for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.