HareBrain

By HareBrain

What a palava

Well, I won't be taking up candle making any time soon!! #1 daughter made several beautiful and aromatic soya candles in nice containers for inside and outside use for Christmas presents last year. Mine was a lovely one and had a delicate aroma. When the wicks had burnt down but left a lot of wax then she showed my how to put that wax in a glass/plastic jug in the microwave and once melted to pour it back into the original container and insert new wicks. It needed doing again so I followed her instructions and all went well until the container I poured the hot wax in started to leak - ooops, thank goodness I was doing all this on the stainless steel draining board. I quickly found another container and poured the rest of the wax into it. Now I was left with a draining board topped with wax, which when it had hardened I scraped off, melted again and added it to the first lot of wax. What a palaver.  I definitely won't be adding this to my list of hand made items for presents! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.