Body Pump

Today started with a BP session. It’s at a good time (9.30) so I don’t have to rush too much. I tried to arrive a few minutes early so I could set up my bench and weights and then off we go! I’m not much of a gym bunny but now I have found something I enjoy I’m happy to go a couple of times a week.

Home via Tesco (again) for cake ingredients as it was my turn for the girls tea. I made scones (with cream and jam) and some fruit buns and also bought some fondant fancies (full of sugar and taste horrible but they are a standing joke for any of the girls who don’t bake). The sun came out at 2.00 which was a bonus as we managed a walk around the garden and the girls were all very complimentary. I still had loads of cuttings and plant divisions so they went home with plants.

OH back from golf so we sat in the garden with a glass of wine until 7.00 - I didn’t bother with dinner ( too much cake) but he had a shepherds pie from the freezer from a batch I made recently. Good day and here’s hoping the weather holds for the Jubilee weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.