Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Dragons and Rabbits

And......more rain!

H2 had found a weather forecast that promised it would dry up in the afternoon so we headed off down into Harris again. Had a mooch in Tarbet, including a fine cuppa in a lovely little café where we were called "darling" by a lovely Glaswegian :-)

We had a look at some tweed and then set off into some properly remote bits, turfing Sarah out into the rain again so she could walk. We decided that if dragons are indeed real, then they must live in those lochs along the remote south eastern side of Harris. Stunning scenery and I was grateful for H2 for driving so that I could stare out of the window at the tiny lochs, rugged rocks and tatty boats. It was as well it was still raining at that point as otherwise, H2 would have had to put up with me shouting "stop!" every few feet so I could take a photo.

We stopped at an old church and I took what was going to me my blip for the day but I decided it would be rude not to blip a beach. The beaches are amazing and deserted and again, the weather dried up long enough for us to enjoy a good wander before it started raining again.

Oodles of rabbits were scattering in all directions as we walked to/from Foxy, although sadly we didn't see any of the eagles that live around there.

We then retrieved Sarah from the side of the road and headed home again for more of H2's fine homemade bread, gin, wine and Ocean's 11 in front of the log burner.

Big beach

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.