BRIANW

By BRIANW

My Bespectacled Self, Aylesford

Woke up early today and tried a short run. Unfortunately, my back is still protesting a bit but at least it was a beautiful crisp morning and I wasn't having to get on my usual commuter train so I can't complain too much.
After a nice soak, a few stretches and icing my stiff back me and my brother popped to our local pub, The Fields, for a pint sitting outside in the garden which was lovely. For some reason, and we don't remember quite why, we call each other by the nickname Dave. My brother, in an inspired moment, and due to my predicament, has now called me David Lean (no disrespect to the great film director intended) due to me slanting to one side when I walk!
Today's image was just me mucking about with my camera to try and get a self portrait. I took about sixty shots, most of which were rubbish, but I rather like this one for it's goofiness. The afternoon was spent reading and having a cream tea at the top of the back garden. A great relaxing start to my days off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.