Queens Platinum Jubilee - Day 1

Soooo.................... the Queen has been on the throne now for 70 years. What a fabulous achievement is that? …..........Working tirelessly for her country every single day of her life.


My human was a bit angry today because she had to work for four hours this afternoon. Four hours???????????? The QUEEN is 96 years old. She's obviously a lot fitter than my human. Lol Ann finds a 4 hour shift at work hard. When she comes home, she says, 'Trixie, I've been on my feet for four hours, so you're only going round the block......................


Having said that; I did go for a big, long walk this morning because if Ann is working 1pm – 5pm, she doesn't have the energy to walk me for miles and miles in the evening so she makes sure I have a long walk in the morning. I found a rather lovely stick. Yay!


However, the Edinburgh Beacon is being lit at 9.45pm at Edinburgh Castle. Ann's trying to work out the best place for us to view it. I think I might be going to 'Bruntsfield Links' for my bedtime wee walk tonight. Yay!!


PS – The MEDIA keep telling us that this is the bestest BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND ever, but tbh, a 'bank holiday weekend' only applies to humans who work in a Mon – Fri, 9-5 job. Anyone who works in retail, hospitality or health care............................. are actually doubly busy on a Bank Holiday weekend. Just saying!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.