Same old, same old.................

Is anyone else getting fed up of seeing me just hanging around on sunny beaches? Ann's getting a bit worried that I'm not having enough variety in my walks. We both absolutely love living in Cornwall; but we must be honest here, and say that in Edinburgh, I have a far greater variety of walks.

In St Ives I only seem to have two morning routes................. If Ann is doing a 'Zumba class' and 'sea swim' first thing, I only go for a little half hour walk along the lane. If she's not doing Zumba, then I get to play on all the beaches which takes between 1-1.5 hours. I love it. I don't care if I'm doing the same walk every day. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, the beach and I go there at least 4 times a week. Yay!

Ann thinks my afternoon walks are becoming a bit 'samey' as well. I usually go through the fields or I walk along the lane and then go down onto the coastal path. Ann's always worried that I will step on an adder (apparently there's lots out and about just now). Haven't seen one yet!!!!

We're about half way through our stay in St Ives now and Ann's only had to fill up the disesel tank once. We hardly ever go out of St Ives. Today Ann went over to Penzance via the back road from St Ives. What a nightmare that was? Zillions of cars speeding along weeny, teeny, country roads. Do they not realise that if the road narrows, then cars need to slow down incase another car is coming in the opposite direction? Oh well, ho hum, it is the start of 'silly season' I suppose.

As for me...................... I'm a gorgeous little Collie pup and I really don't care where my walks are............................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.